"dual wielding shields dnd 4.0"
Now, I can't help with the "4.0" part. I could help with rules on dual-wielding shields, but who exactly is doing that? And why?
Anyways, they probably found my post on Shields and Dual-Wielding, which sadly is about two different topics. But the rules are serviceable for those insane souls who want to try it in an OD&D context. A fighter using a shield in either hand can get:
- a 2-point improvement to armor class, but no attack; OR,
- standard armor+shield defense and a shield bash; OR,
- a shield bash with +1 to the attack, but no shield bonus that round.